Signing in and signing out

Signing into your Google Account is simple – just click on the Sign in button in the top right corner of any Google service to check your Gmail, upload a video to YouTube or just to get more relevant search results.

But when using public computers like in a cybercafe or library, remember that you may still be signed into any services you’ve been using even after you close the browser. So when using a public computer, be sure to sign out by clicking on your account photo or email address in the top right corner and selecting Sign out.

If you use public computers often, use 2-step verification to help keep your account safe, and be extra careful to sign out of your accounts and shut down your browser when you have finished using the web.